Skip to main content
Latest News

Matchplay and Women’s Matchplay Championships 2024

By 15 May 24May 18th, 2024No Comments

That’s the 101st Matchplay and 14th Women’s Matchplay Championships concluded. The weather was really wet, cold, and windy, but everyone beat it with their high morale and the quality of play shone through.

Our most sincere thanks to Thales, our headline sponsor, and Army Sport for their generous support, without which we would not be able to hold our Championships. It is such an honor to be welcomed back here yet again. The committee and staff always go above and beyond to accommodate us – a huge thank you! As always, we must thank the golf club members for allowing us to take over their course! And last but not least, many thanks to all our golfers; without you, there would be no events at all! Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Matchplay Champion – LCpl Niki Sutton AGC (SPS)
Plate Winner – Maj Gina Smith REME
Stableford Winner – SSgt Mel van Zyl AMS
Most Improved Golfer – ATpr Laura McLean AAC

Matchplay Champion – Cpl Ross Greenwood RE
Plate Winner – Sgt Ben Ware INT CORPS
Reserve Winner – LCpl Ben Foster RE
Most Improved Golfer – Sgt Rob Perrins RA
Monday Scratch Stableford winner – Cpl George Dickinson REME
Monday Handicap Stableford winner – Rgr Robin Ashe INF
Tuesday Handicap Stableford winner – WO2 Dean Geoghegan INF
Wednesday Handicap Stableford winner – Lt Col Chris Granger AMS

The full list of all winners, results, and photos and videos can be found here.

LCpl Niki Sutton AGC (SPS)

Cpl Ross Greenwood RE